french bread

french bread
All pencil again. All of my work is done in pencil. So I was experimenting with some typography again in this. I tried to write “LOAF” as if you’re seeing double. Then I drew a loaf of french bread, baked fresh this morning, below that. Then below the bread I wrote “loaf” in japanese character block letters, so I thought… I used google translate (fail) -then when I talked to a legit japanese person, they told me it doesn’t say that at all… apparently is says something like; whole gathering, or unity or something like that. -still not really sure. Oh well it looks cool. and thats all that matters in this lyfe.

Leave a Reply

